fbpx
Voir les événements
octobre
di lu ma me je ve sa
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Affichage des événements
Date:
vendredi 14 janvier 2022 - 7:30
Billets et événements: Régulier 30 $ -- Membre 27 $ -- Étudiant 15 $ (+TVH)

La tragicomédienne drag primée Pearle Harbour présente son spectacle cabaret Agit-Pop ! – des méditations musicales pour l’avant-après-apocalypse. Développé au fil de spectacles donnés pendant cinq ans, Agit-Pop ! est une collection en constante évolution des numéros courts préférés de Pearle, des plus touchants ou plus hilarants.

Mettant son humour corrosif et sa narration démente au service des grands titres, Pearle part à l’assaut du monde, passant de notre anxiété écologique croissante aux tensions nucléaires (passées, présentes et futures), des tactiques bien rodées des hommes forts à l’évasion numérique.

Accompagnée en direct par le directeur musical Steven Conway, Pearle chante la sérénade au public, présentant de nouveaux arrangements de vieux classiques et de joyaux peu connus par des artistes comme David Bowie, Judy Garland et Tom Waits.

Veuillez noter que ce spectacle aborde des thèmes ou des sujets adultes et qu’il est destiné à un public adulte. Il se déroule en anglais.

 

En partenariat avec: Fierté Fredericton

fbpx
View Events Calendar
December
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
view all events
Date:
Friday 14 January 2022 - 7:30pm
Ticket Prices: Regular $30 -- Member $27 -- Student $15 (+hst)

Award-winning drag tragicomedienne Pearle Harbour presents her cabaret spectacular Agit-Pop! – musical meditations for the pre-post-apocalypse. Developed over five years of live performance, Agit Pop! is an ever-changing collection of Pearle’s favourite, best, and most heart-wrenchingly hilarious short acts.

Weaving her signature acid wit and demented storytelling through the day’s headlines, Pearle takes on the world, from our mounting ecological anxiety, to nuclear tensions (past, present, future), from the well-trod tactics of strongmen, to digital escapism.

With live accompaniment by musical director Steven Conway, Pearle serenades audiences with new arrangements of old classics and little-known gems by David Bowie, Judy Garland, Tom Waits, and many more.

Please be advised this performance contains mature themes or subject matter and is intended for mature audiences. Suitable for ages 13+.

 

In partnership with: Fredericton Pride